Skip to content

Achieving World Peace Now!

September 29, 2012

Welcome, everyone!

This blog is dedicated to achieving world peace and it’s dedicated to achieving it as soon as possible.

It would be acceptable to have peace descend on the world today, or tomorrow, or the day after that.

But barring it being achieved in the immediate future, for certain we are dedicated to achieving it before Dec. 21, 2012.

What’s so special about Dec. 21, 2012? That’s the date that we anticipate a global shift in consciousness and we want to be ready for that. We want the very largest number of people on the planet to participate in and enjoy that global rise in consciousness and people in warring areas of the world may not. They may miss out on it.

And so we want peace in the world to occur now.

This blog is only partly about reporting the rise of peace in the world. To a large extent it’s also about creating that peace. We explore here the conditions of peace, the conditions of creating peace, the obstacles to peace, and so on.

Sage Hawkwynde has volunteered to become Managing Editor of the blog and Allen Atkinson has joined her from the 2012 Scenario to round out the management team.

You are welcome to become an editor of this blog and to join the community of lightworkers dedicated to creating peace on Earth now.

Simply write us at world22peace@yahoo.ca or join us on the World Peace Now discussion group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/worldpeacenow/and express your desire to come onboard and assist us as we create a world that works, with no one left out, a world that sees peace on Earth and a world at peace.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Allen Atkinson permalink
    September 29, 2012 10:58 pm

    Great idea, Steve. I hope I can help in some way.

  2. Allen Atkinson permalink
    September 29, 2012 11:00 pm

    Reblogged this on This Incredible New World and commented:
    Steve Beckow has launched a new blog dedicated to achieving world peace. There is no better time than Now.

  3. Hector Castro permalink
    September 29, 2012 11:26 pm

    Si, ya queremos Paz y Justicia en todo el mundo !!!
    Ya basta de miedos y egoismos ….

    Hector Castro

    • September 30, 2012 2:33 pm

      Translation: Yes, I want peace and justice throughout the world!

      Enough of fear and selfishness ….

  4. Shannyn Flory permalink
    September 29, 2012 11:53 pm

    Steve, I am reading a book right now by Neale Donald Walsch called “The Storm Before the Calm” in which he invites the reader to be part of the New Humanity much in the same way as you are doing here. I too believe the rate of our transition into the next highest version of life as we know it depends on our wakefulness and level of participation toward that goal in any way we can. The following quote (found on page 25 of Neale’s book) expresses the point beautifully:

    “An important job had to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it. Anybody would have done it, but Nobody did it. Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody’s job. Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.” (Author Unknown)

    To add to that, I would say, now is the time for Everybody to do Something that Anybody can do so Nobody misses the opportunity of Ascension!

    I think this process begins with helping wake up the masses to what they already know, whether they are aware of it consciously or not: Things are not working the way they are.

    From there, we can begin to examine the very flawed Cultural Story of Humanity that we have been taught and that we have bought into hook, line and sinker. In Neale’s words, “[it] is a very large tale we tell our children, and that they tell theirs, of “how it is”, of “who we are”, of “the way things work”, and the purpose of it all.”

    It is the story that is the basis for life as we know it and it is severely twisted and flawed!

    So we need to start conversations that question this story and that make others think about a better way of living. We need to start our own investigation into beliefs we have bought into that are not serving us and we need to start sharing those revelations with others.

    For example, I saw a teenage girl today wearing a tee shirt with the words “BEAT BORAH” on it. I realized that she thought this was a wonderful expression of support for her high school. But i recognized it as and expression of our distorted cultural idea of “power over” rather than “power with”. One is energetically disempowering and disconnecting (win-lose) while the other is empowering and collaborative (win-win). This is the type of awareness that we all need to start having and talking about.

    So I’m in Steve. And I can help by sharing some pivotal questions that we can all start asking ourselves and others to begin to explore a better way of living and to spread a new glorious vision of the future.

    • September 30, 2012 1:11 pm

      We welcome your help, Shannyn. We do acknowledge what you say here, that “this process begins with helping wake up the masses to what they already know, whether they are aware of it consciously or not: Things are not working the way they are.”

      More and more these days, as the energies rise on the planet, we are becoming aware of what works. Now we simply have to articulate and encourage the rest of us to live up to this emergent vision.

      Namaste,

      Steve

  5. Manuel Ferreira permalink
    September 30, 2012 12:29 am

    Yes Steve, it’s an excellent idea. I hope to find a way to hellp.

    Manufer

  6. September 30, 2012 12:32 am

    I am here to help! Sign me up.

  7. Alexander permalink
    September 30, 2012 12:47 am

    Hey steve, I joined the group on Yahoo and I would love to help contribute. My area of interest is in the foreign news category. I love to scour through the different countries news sites searching for little gems that could be of importance. Feel free to use me any time you want.

    • September 30, 2012 1:12 pm

      Manufer, werhealing, ochichernye, and Alexander, make sure to offer your services to Sage and Allen on the discussion group. I’m sure they can find a place for you.

      Namaste,

      Steve

  8. September 30, 2012 2:15 am

    Hi, Steve! I’ve been following the2012scenario for a few months now. It really resonates with my heart, as I woke up to the Illuminati, extraterrestrials and Ascension only this year so it’s pretty fresh and exciting to me, but I also always trusted Barack Obama so your site was a great find. It seems to be the only site on the net right now that considers him an ally. Anyway, now I’ve seen this new blog of yours and I think it’s great! World peace is definitely achievable, and I would like to contribute. But how can I? I don’t have a yahoo but you can email me at andrew.blackledge@charter.net and I’d really love to help, even though I am only 19 years old lol…

  9. September 30, 2012 2:22 am

    Indeed…my heart has been on this thougjt and desire as well!

  10. Lenn Delorie permalink
    September 30, 2012 2:40 am

    Great idea Steve, Over the last six months I have been impressed with the passion and integrity that each one of you on the2012scenario have shown. I would love to help contribute to the world peace initiative.and I am a zoomer so I may be able to give an interesting perspective. I am an astrologist who has researched a lot about the Mayan Calendar and the Mayan way of life. I am fascinated by indigenous cultures and have a strong belief that to help bring the magic back to this world we need to bring back the 13 moon peace calendar.

  11. Astrid permalink
    September 30, 2012 6:41 am

    Please count me in …………. I want to assist in any way I am able to …………….I know together we can all make a difference positive difference.

  12. Hubert Papillon permalink
    September 30, 2012 8:13 am

    Thank you for this beautiful initiative! You can count me in!
    I wish you all Love, Light and Peace,

  13. julius and lisa permalink
    September 30, 2012 8:30 am

    Yes thank you for your work. I am looking several times every day, and read the interesting parts to my husband who can’t see properly anymore. The problem is that many people around us are not in this same ‘streaming waterway’ , and everything is slowly moving, while we are impatient. ! Anyway we keep on keeping on, we feel supported by you and all the thousands or millions of lightworkers. Thank you, finally we are all one.

  14. Cynthia permalink
    September 30, 2012 8:57 am

    Great idea, Steve. Count me in. I’m so excited the fact that we have a date 12/21/12 to look forward to. I remember few years ago when I joined Eckhart Tolle’s class re his book “New Earth” via Oprah Winfrey’s show. Then I joined the other Lightworkers’ forum such as ‘Humanity’s Team’, The Messenger Network focusing on “Ripple of Change”, ‘The Intenders of the Highest Good’, etc. all focusing towards “Enlightenment” & “Shift in Consciousness”; and I took all the Lightworkers’ messages to my Wall on Facebook (“FB”) since I have friends all over the world esp. Neale Donald Walsch-Author, Conversations with God messages; and these messages were well accepted and appreciated, and like the ripple effect, the messages were posted from one FB Wall to another globally. The exciting part was when I accidentally found the 2012 Scenario website few months ago; and yes it gets more interesting because now we have the 12/21/12 date, “ASCENCION”, the channelings of Archangels, Jesus, Salusa, Matthew Ward, etc. then the most exciting part, the Disclosure video re our Galactic family which I posted on my FB Wall. Perhaps because of the religious background of my FB family and friends, I only received one “Like”. I am not giving up because I knew they watched the video and they do believed on what I posted. I AM not giving up because when I joined the Edgar Cayce Foundation (A.R.E.) more than 25 years ago (way before the Social Media time), my colleagues in the Corporate World believed on the prophecy of Edgar Cayce as I slowly introduced to them regarding the spirits, Earth shifting and the Shift of people’s consciousness, etc. but not so much about our Galactic family which Edgar Cayce mentioned in some of his readings in the early 1900’s. Lastly, I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude & admiration to The 2012 Scenario Team; you guys are doing a wonderful wonderful work for humanity. Peace and Love!!!

    • September 30, 2012 1:18 pm

      Cynthia, thank you. Message received. Can I tell you an interesting story? A friend, Jon Kuchenthal, invited my wife D’Arcy and I to a workshop he was putting on here in Vancouver, sometime in the 1990s. Jon was a consummate networker and he had offered various workshop leaders just starting out an opportunity to have a half-day of a two-day event to “present their wares.”

      We watched one rather non-descript gent in a T-shirt and jeans expound the most profound non-dual (we would say unitive) philosophy I had heard in recent months. After he finished, I leaned over to my wife and said, “Watch that man. He’s going places. He’s enlightened.”

      That man was Eckhart Tolle.

      And what a beloved teacher he has become.

      Thank you for your kind words,

      Steve

  15. September 30, 2012 4:06 pm

    Steve, congrats on this site! Best wishes and good luck with this important work. Hugs, ~Jean from 2012 What’s the ‘real’ truth?

  16. September 30, 2012 5:21 pm

    As a blogger, Iraq veteran, and Internet Marketer, I will share and support your efforts as best I can!

  17. Alex permalink
    September 30, 2012 6:39 pm

    http://citizensoftheuniverse.webs.com/

    I think this is something that seems very relevant to the message and themes of this new site.

  18. September 30, 2012 7:17 pm

    Count me in, Steve and Allen! I love this concept, and would like to help in whatever way I can.

  19. September 30, 2012 10:09 pm

    I created a Facebook page to support this site as well. It is open and waiting for members!
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/achievingworldpeacenow/

  20. October 1, 2012 8:44 am

    Steve, Thank you for realizing the foundation of of what is most needed to bring in the ‘Golden Age’ and forwarding action for us to take. I have realized this need from the beginning and recently took this same action you are making here at…http://totalworldpeacenow.blogspot.mx/.

    The reality is that no person can safely move up the latter without first having the basic foundation in place. Knowing the collective necessity is enough for one to use in their central self and primary circle of daily life to initiate the changes.

    I have been living just as an observer and now transitioning my personal life into one small facet of ushering the reality of World Peace into this physical Earthly reality.

    I would like to become an active part of your system here and allow mine to mirror and associate to combine our paths to our central goal.

    I firmly believe that the formation of World Peace is crucially tied to the fundamentals of the world economy. One of the most recent posts on my blog offers a very comprehensive analysis and solution offered by Helga Zeep-LaRouch.

    I eagerly look forward to this ‘Golden Age’ and am readily and earnestly doing my part in the building of the foundation.

    • October 1, 2012 9:05 am

      Rusty, thank you for your kind words. I’ll email you privately regarding your offer. You have a beautiful site. Agape, sage

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

