Skip to content

Transforming the Dragon

October 9, 2012

Last year I surrendered to doing something about my emotion of hate. I had just had enough of carrying it and the thought of going through each experience and trigger seemed overwhelming. So I dealt with it in the manner I do most things. I offer this as an avenue to those who may find it useful to work with emotions and such for themselves. Since this writing, my Friend has found a mate and not long ago they welcomed a sweet baby girl into the fold.

Transforming Emotions

I decided a couple of weeks ago to do something about my hate/anger. I gathered it in my hands and took it out of myself to have a look. It started out as a black gunky blob, then surprisingly transformed into a snarling, hissing, spitting little black dragon. He was so cute and small, all I could do was smile at him.

I let him wear himself out, then told him he didn’t have to be this way. He replied “Yes I do!” (omgoodness, he even had the cutest little lisp).  I told him “No, you’re wrong, you’ve been duped. Let me show you what you can be – if you choose.” I showed him a magnificent, happy, huge green dragon all shimmery and shiny.

He looked at me and said, “Really, I can be that?” I said, “Really, I wouldn’t lie to ya. You just have to choose. It would benefit us both if you did.” He became very quiet.

For the next two days, I just sat with my arm around him in silence, stroking him, loving him. On the third day he looked at me and said, “I don’t want to be like this anymore.”

I wasn’t sure what to tell him to do so I just kinda left it at that. I got busy with other things. Then a few days later, I remembered him and went looking. Lo and behold, he was in a cocoon, all kind of mushy and translucent. I can see some green starting to shine through. He’s still there, growing, transforming. I’m in no rush. Feeling joy I haven’t felt in awhile these days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

