Skip to content

Thanks to the Hippies!

October 14, 2012

I grew up just behind this movement. I was always a little disappointed that I missed being involved with it, but it was probably for the best. I may not have survived it. I may well have burned in the flame like Janice, instead of rising from it as I AM. But, I wanted to let all who were a part of that Peace and Love surge know, your efforts and sacrifices really helped me over the years. It was so comforting to KNOW that there was still a massive amount of people on this planet who felt like I did. Others who were dreaming the same dream. And though your voices didn’t seem as loud, I knew you were still carrying the flame through your lives.

I walked behind, on the carpets of flowers and harmony that you wove on Gaia (still do!). It gave me a needed cushion under my feet during the rough times. A soft place to rest my head. And now, the planted seeds are about to bloom with billions of flowers and trillions of petals. I haven’t missed being involved after all. It’s such a privilege to be a part of this Divine re-union with All of you.

Namaste

One Comment leave one →
  1. jim permalink
    October 14, 2012 8:43 am

    I have always been a hippie, even during the 10 years as a monk. the 60’s were such an exciting time. my favorite scene in the woodstock videos is the nuns giving the peace sign. my favorite person at woodstock has always been joan baez. I love the song san francisco (be sure to wear some flowers in your hair).

Leave a Reply

